We strive to deliver the best, most up-to-date training content possible. With that goal in mind, we are in the process of reviewing courses and sunsetting those that may be outdated, redundant, or have been replaced by more robust and current versions.
Please feel free to read the FAQ below to see how we will be handling the sunset of these courses.
Please feel free to contact our support team should you have any further questions.
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Q: When a course is sunset will it still appear in my system?
A: Yes, we aren’t removing the Activities or related records, we are just removing the contents of the courses - that is the least destructive/obtrusive way we can sunset courses.
This means the courses will still be in your Activity list, and they will still be included in the Assignments or Qualifications/Requirements they are a part of. It will be up to you to remove them when they are no longer needed.
Q: What will happen to pending assignments?
A: After the sunset date, the courses will still appear in pending assignments, but with “(Sunset on *DATE*)“ added to the title. If launched, there will be no course content except for a message saying that the course has been sunset. Administrators may want to remind users with pending assignments to complete those before the sunset date and then plan to assign a replacement course if desired.
Q: When a course is sunset, will it still appear in completion reports and historical records?
A: Yes. They will still see the completion records, but learners will not be able to complete the courses anymore.
Q: Now that the courses are sunset, and I no longer need them, what can I do?
A: If you no longer need them, we recommend that you refer to the Activities: Activate and Deactivate Activities article so they will no longer appear in your picklists to be assigned and they will be automatically removed from any Requirement/Subject they have been added to.