At Convergence Training, our goal is to provide a superior software and support experience for every customer. With that in mind, our team works constantly to improve software performance and add features that make work easier and more efficient.
Here are our most recent additions and improvements to the latest version of the Learning Management System (LMS). Additional articles that will cover the specifics of new features or functionality are forthcoming.
Here are some of the most notable items that you may find of interest in this release:
Note: Your LMS may not yet be updated to this specific version. Please contact our Support team for information regarding when your system will be updated with the latest version.
These notes are organized in the order of the menu to which the item corresponds within the LMS.
Ability to Hide User Address
You can now hide the address listed in the user record if needed for privacy concerns. This prevents administrators from entering, viewing, or editing the address in the User record, or on the Home tab profile. If enabled, only administrators with the Master security role can access the user address. To enable this feature, please contact Convergence Support.
New Rule in Dynamic Groups: Completed Qualification
A new option has been added via dynamic groups so that when a user completes a qualification, the system automatically assigns the next required assignment. For example, an employee completes the New Hire Training qualification, and is automatically next assigned the Safety qualification. To do this, you set the “Completed Qualification” rule in a dynamic group to equal the qualification that will be completed first. When the user completes that qualification, they automatically are added to the dynamic group to which the next required qualification or activity is assigned. You can set it up for as many qualifications in a row as you like.
Deactivate Places and Contacts
Now you can deactivate Places and Contacts that you no longer want to use. Once deactivated, they no longer display on the list of available Places and Contacts, but still remain associated to classes with which they have been used. You can reactivate them anytime.
TRAINING IMPORT AND CREATION
New Option: Approval Required for Class Sessions
If a class session is marked to allow for self enrollment, you can also require approval for a user to enroll in that session. As the user seeks enrollment in the session, the supervisor receives a notification that approval is needed. The supervisor then approves or denies the request, upon which the user receives a notification, and if approved, is enrolled in the session.
TRACKING AND COMPLETIONS
New Manage Duplicate Completions Feature
A new menu item, Duplicate Completions, under Tracking and Completions allows administrators to easily view, manage, and delete duplicate completion records. Duplicate Completions lists duplicates during the last month, six months, or all. Click the Edit button of the suspected duplicate, and the two or more duplicates display for comparison. You can then delete or edit one of the duplicate records.
Credit Wizard Enhancement: New Alert When Creating Duplicate Completion Record
The Credit Wizard now provides an alert if a new completion record has the same User, Activity, and Completion Date as an existing completion record. The administrator can choose to Create the duplicate, Skip the duplicate and create a non-duplicate, or to Cancel.
Additional articles that will cover the specifics of new features or functionality are forthcoming.
New Classes Calendar Widget
A new widget on the Home tab displays a calendar view for the user of all class sessions listed within their target organization. This includes classes that are color coded as Unassigned, Assigned, Elective, Pending Approval, Denied, Registered, and Full. The calendar widget starts minimized, and when clicked, opens and can be toggled to full screen. The user can change the view to month, week, day, and more, and can hover over a calendar item to view details including date, time, instructor, and place. The user can register for an assigned session if it allows self enrollment.
Please refer to the Home Tab: Customize the Home Tab Dashboard article to learn more about how to add widgets to the dashboard.
Ability to Lock Home Tab User Profile to Prevent User from Making Changes
You now have the option to prevent users from editing their user record in the View My Profile menu on the Home Tab. With this feature enabled, users can't change fields such as their username, or first or last name. To enable this feature, please contact Convergence Support. When enabled, administrators can still edit User records under the Administration tab.