When you import or create training material, the LMS automatically creates an activity. The activity is used to assign, track and report on training completed by your employees.
Refer to the following articles to learn how to manage the activities created in the LMS:
|Activities: Edit, Preview, Update and Delete||Refer to this article to learn how to edit, preview, update an activity that you have previously created or imported in the LMS, update a linked document, delete an activity, or force users to re-complete an activity|
|Activities: Activate and Deactivate||Refer to this article to learn how to deactivate an activity because you no longer want to offer it as part of your curriculum or you want to activate an activity you previously deactivated|
|Activities: Manage Activities||Refer to this article to learn how to do any of the following functions: add, view, or delete attachments, change a repository, or change an activity location|
|Activities: Add, Remove, or Replace Thumbnails||Refer to this article when you want to add, remove or replace a thumbnail that is displayed in the large or small icon view on the user's training or catalog tab of the LMS|
|Activities: Public and Private Sharing||Refer to this article to learn how to make a file public so that it can be shared with other LMS Administrators.|
Any time you update an activity, the LMS will automatically update the version number of the activity. Major version changes are denoted by an increase in the number on the left side of the decimal. For example, 1.1, 1.2, 1.3, etc. Minor version changes are denoted by an increase in the number on the right side of the decimal. For example, 1.1, 1.2, 1.3, 1.4, etc.
The following action causes the major version to increment.
The activity has the ‘Recomplete Activity’ box checked to reset completions
Note: When major versions increment the minor version is reset to 1.
The following actions cause the minor version to increment.
- The activity is updated by updating the file and the recomplete activity checkbox remains unchecked.
- The Description was updated
- The activity is made Public or Private
- The location was changed
- Data was entered into Field1, Field2, Field3, or Field4 under the Advanced Properties section
- A Responsible Person added or updated
- The activity is renamed
- The Duration is updated
- The Display Width or Display Height updated
- The activity link was updated
The following actions do not affect either the major or minor versions:
- Activity is Deactivated or Activated
- An attachment is added, deleted, or updated